I missed the memo

The Navy has a commercial where they mention the “five oceans.” Five oceans, I thought. Atlantic, Pacific, Arctic, Indian …. What the hell’s the fifth ocean? I was starting to feel like an idiot. So I went to Wikipedia and found out the fifth ocean is … The Southern Ocean, even though some question its existence. Makes me wonder what else I’ve missed since I’ve left elementary school.

One Response to “I missed the memo”

  1. Probably a lot.

    I happened across a show where some hillbilly asked adults grade school level questions and they got them all wrong. Then some ten-year-old comes up and gives them the correct answer.

    It was amazing but you just knew most of these people were going to go home and commit suicide as a way to save face.

Leave a Reply

