I’m an alchemist

I just wrapped up two back-to-back trips.  The first was a two week bus trip out west, and the second was a weekend visit with some friends.  I’m still unpacking, but I noticed something amazing.  When I packed for the first trip, I packed clothes, odds and ends like my camera, and some snacks – chips and cookies – for the long bus rides.  As I’m unpacking, I’m finding dirty clothes (not that surprising), all my odds and ends meaning I didn’t lose any, and … books.  Apparently, I’ve stumbled upon some obscure process that turns snacks into books.  If the trip wasn’t so exhausting, I might repeat the experiment.

Leave a Reply

