It was still February!

So a few hours ago it was just before 11:00 PM on February 29th, and I was typing up a blog post.  It began to rain a little bit, but I didn’t think much of it.  Then it started raining harder.  I glanced out my window and saw a flicker of lightning.  As the thunder rumbled in the distance, I thought, One, It’s still February! and Two, Shit!  I saved what I was working on and began shutting my computer down.  More lightning and thunder followed that first bolt, and while my computer was taking its time, the whole house was shaking.  Of course, by the time my computer did finally shut down, the lightning had moved off.  I began to think I had overreacted, but then the lightning came back and for the next hour or so we had a nice thunderstorm.  In February.  We didn’t lose power, but there were a couple of times where the lights dimmed a bit.  Right now it’s just raining, but I figured I should get this up in case the storm picks back up.

Leave a Reply

