My last Monday

As some of you know, I’m quitting my job and moving back home.  Part of the reason is to help out my parents, but also I’m planning on taking a year to just focus on writing.  At the end of the year, I’ll take a look at my finances, and should be able to spend another year or two and just write.  If I can live off my writing by then, I’ll be overjoyed.  If not, I’ll have to find another day job.  But that’s hopefully far in the future.

My last day at work is this Friday, which means this is the last Monday I’ll – hopefully – have to get up and go to work.  Maybe I should call in sick.

6 Responses to “My last Monday”

  1. Congratulations, Steve. Look forward to seeing more of your writing. Wish you the very best luck! (If you grow flowers at home, don’t forget to post some pictures on Facebook.)

  2. Or vegetables. 😀

  3. You know you can find pictures of flowers or vegetables on the internet, don’t you? 😛

  4. I just thought you could use planting flowers or veggies as an occasional diversion from writing sci fi …

  5. True, it just seemed an odd suggestion. Reading and walking would serve the same purpose.

Leave a Reply

