A sane being would know better

A few hours ago I contemplated tweeting a link to my story “The Duh Age” as commentary on dealing with the snow, but it didn’t fully fit so I didn’t. But I just got back from cleaning about three inches of snow off my car (that’s three inches less I’ll have to worry about in the morning) and I thought that a sane being would know better. They wouldn’t get up early to clean off a car and set out on slick roads with the naive hope that the other drivers won’t be in a panic, just so they could go to work. They’d sleep in, spend the day in their warm apartments and not fight the elements. I want to be a sane being.

Leave a Reply

