My First Book!

Ooooh. Aaaaah.

Today I received the proof copy of my book, A Man of Few Words. I had realized I had left something out after I sent it in, but I had resigned myself to letting that go. Then, the day after I sent the file in, something outside my control changed making one of my stories no longer accurate. I figured I would write up a blog about it and leave it at that. Then I opened the proof. There were things I had looked at hundreds of times on my screen without seeing anything wrong. But as soon as I opened the book, I went, “Oh, that has to change.”

I’m going to spend tomorrow fixing the problems I know about, and look for others, and then resend it in. So, I should get my second proof in about a week, and my if everything looks good, it will be on sale. 😀

2 Responses to “My First Book!”

  1. Wow, congratulations! Is this self-published or what?

  2. Self-published by CreateSpace.

Leave a Reply

