Why I prefer MSNBC to Fox News

Basically, I can watch MSNBC.

If I watch Fox News for five minutes, I feel like kicking my TV. There’s either something I find offensive:

Outright hypocrisy:



And as I’ve shown before:

Worthless crap:

And factual errors:


The Ten Most Egregious Fox News Distortions

Also, Glenn Beck bawling. True story. I’ve only watch Beck in the clips of him being an asshole. One day I was flipping through the channels and I came across his show. I decided I should try to watch it. I made it about three seconds. This is what I heard: “There was this guy. Sob, Boo-ho-ho.” I don’t know what about the guy made Glenn bawl, and frankly, I don’t care. He can cry all he wants, but I have no interest in watching.

Do I disagree with everything on Fox? No.

Do I agree with everything on MSNBC? No.
I spent about ten minutes looking for a good video clip, but I couldn’t find a good one. Mainly because 90% of the time when I disagree with MSNBC it’s a difference of opinion. For example, sometimes the people on Olbermann’s Worst Person List seem … not so guilty, I guess. I do not agree with his placing them there. I feel there are far worse people that deserve to be on the list. Now, about 90% of the time when I disagree with Fox News, it’s because of the offensive, hypocritical, and factually wrong bits. Why would I want to watch something that pisses me off and raises my blood pressure?

Now, is MSNBC perfect? No. Did Bill Nye go off into hyperbole when he said that the people who say the big snowfall disproved climate change were “almost unpatriotic?” Yes.

But how does that compare to the free reign Kirk Cameron had to unleash his laughable ignorance with the Crocoduck?

2 Responses to “Why I prefer MSNBC to Fox News”

  1. The Glenn Beck Review Says:

    Glenn Beck is not just a liar and a hypocrite. I found him with his “pants down.” Find out more at The Glenn Beck Review.

  2. About the only reason I appreciate Fox News is that they are pretty good at exposing hypocrisy in other networks. Otherwise, Fox is too riddled with unprofessionalism and its own hypocrisy for me to rely on it as a news source. But then, as a Canadian, I don’t have to.

Leave a Reply

