Political Flip-Flop

I’m not excited about the State of the Union because I know how the system works. The President will propose something, and Congress will fuck it up. I was just going to post a link to a State of the Union story I wrote three years ago (Politically Cynical) but I ended up thinking about another of my stories, (Vote With Your Fists. The story is about a guy who celebrates “Punch-Your-Politician Day” by punching his Senator although he “had wanted to punch the President, but [he] couldn’t afford to stand in line all day.” I was just wondering how many people thought this was deeply offensive and that I was un-American when I wrote this in the Bush-years who now find it amusing and want to line up in the Obama-years.

Leave a Reply

