A bad sign?

I’m currently in a personnel shuffle at work. I won’t try to explain it, I’m not sure if the people “in the know” know what the hell is going on, but it is a process that will take one to three months (best estimate.) So, in the first step of the process, on Thursday I took my box of stuff to a different lab. That’s not my final destination, so I’m pretty much leaving everything in the box. Which is good, because my new desk is basically a filing cabinet for the department I’m in now.

Today I had a few minutes to kill, so I was looking through the drawers seeing if there was anything interesting. There were folders labeled with things like, “International Shipping,” “Training Logs,” and “Equipment Checklists.” Then there was a folder marked “Goals and Achievements.” Curious, I opened it to find it empty.

Leave a Reply

