You can’t trust bumper stickers

After posting my last blog, I left to run five or six errands. At one point in my travels, I stopped at a red light. The car in front of me had a bumper sticker with a large cross and the words “Follow me, I’m not lost.” When the light changed, the car turned right. I thought, That’s an ass-backwards way to get to where I’m going. But I followed. Ten or fifteen minutes later, the car pulled into a driveway. I pulled in behind and told the guy that wasn’t where I wanted to go. We started arguing, and when the cop got there I tried to explain that the guy led me astray, but the cop didn’t buy it.

Okay, I made the last part up. In reality, the guy turned right and I continued straight.

Leave a Reply

