Inappropriate Knowledge

Offhand, I can’t think of anything I hold sacred.  I think everything and everyone can be made fun of, but some things can still be inappropriate.  An example is a bit of useless knowledge I saw today:

Now, I’m not a fan of the Mormon faith, but that was an inappropriate cheap shot.  It’s also misleading.  “More than many” would seem to indicate that a sizeable number of Mormons have over 100 wives.  Plus, I think by the time you’re up to 100 wives, you’re no longer a part of a recognized religion, you’re clearly in cult leader territory.

One Response to “Inappropriate Knowledge”

  1. As an ex-mormon, it made me laugh. But I agree, coming out of context like that, it is a cheap shot.

Leave a Reply

