I dare you

There are two pages on my website that haven’t done too well.  The first is my 5 Word Challenge, which is where I give you five random words and you have to write a short story (<150 words) that uses all five.  Several people have told me that it’s a good idea, but I have a hard time getting entries – I think the last one I got was almost a year ago.  It’s something I would like to keep going, but that requires people to accept my 5 Word Challenge.  Are you game?

The other page, while it isn’t a contest, it is a challenge.  The Six Shooter has six word stories.  Difficult, but doable, yet I can’t remember the last time I got an entry for it.

So I dare you to try your hand at one, or both.  What do you have to lose?

Leave a Reply

