Super Bowl and Christmas

I am secure enough in my manhood that I can say I really don’t care about the Super Bowl, or football for that matter. Why mention this now? Well, one of the arguments used against atheist signs going up around Christmas was that it was offensive to do such a thing at a religious time of year. By the same logic, I should publicly state my disinterest in football at some other time of the year, say, April. But if someone walked up to you in April and started talking about why they didn’t like the Super Bowl, wouldn’t you think them a bit odd?

Leave a Reply

