Collateral Damage

I make weird connections. As I go about my day, my mind makes odd links between very different things. For example, today as I was getting groceries, I made a connection between the war in Gaza and the “war” on Christmas. Let me explain.

There are people out there who think Israel can do no wrong in stopping the terrorist rocket attacks. Accidentally killing hundreds of civilians is regrettable, but an acceptable price for standing firm against terrorism. Now, a few months ago various signs were put up that offended people because they attacked religious beliefs. While some good, decent religious people may have been offended by such signs, I think that is an acceptable price for standing firm against the nut job fundamentalists who want to force their beliefs on everybody else.

I think in both situations more precision strikes and special forces operations are needed to reduce injury to bystanders, but sometimes you have no choice but to drop a bomb.

Leave a Reply

