Funny money

A couple months ago, I signed up on wheresgeorge.com. This is a place where you can enter the serial numbers on your bills and follow them as they travel around the country. That is if anyone else enters your bills. I’ve entered over a hundred and no hits yet. (See my profile.) I even wrote a story – “Money Talks” – relating to the idea. Anyway, the reason for this post is that I’ve been entering my bills for awhile now, but the other day I came across something I’d never seen before but have heard about in numerous movies. I received three fives in change at the supermarket, and when I was entering them I noticed that they were in sequential order:

three-5s1

For some reason I just found this amusing. I will be spending these bills in the next week or so, so you should be on the lookout for them.

Leave a Reply

