Election 2008, 2320

Four years ago I stayed up to watch the results, but I had to work the next day so I only stayed up to midnight, or maybe even 1:00 AM. I went to bed with everything still up in the air, but I expected to wake up to a Kerry victory. When I woke up the next day, Ohio was still up in the air. It wasn’t over until later when I was at work and some guy announced down the hallway that Kerry had conceded. Now, it’s 11:00, polls are still open in Alaska and some states haven’t fully reported yet, and we have a President-elect.

I think this will be my last post for this Election Day, but I will probably have some wrap-up tomorrow.

One Response to “Election 2008, 2320”

  1. You’re going to make people’s heads explode with your minute by minute blogs, haha.

Leave a Reply

