Lost ideas

You’d think I’d have learned by now.

After work today, I went to a coffee shop and did a little bit of writing. As I was leaving, I was sitting in my car and I saw or thought of something and a fun little story idea popped into my mind. I debated on whether or not I should jot down a few notes for it, but decided I’d remember it. A few hours later, I was home doing some dishes, and went, “Oh yeah, I had story idea today. What was it?” I remember sitting in my car, looking at the bank, but I can’t remember anything about the fun little story idea I had. Damn. I wonder how many such ideas I’ve lost by relying on my memory.

Leave a Reply

