A classic wish

I first looked this up because a friend of mine was leaving her job today.  Not leaving the company, just transferring to another store.  This has always been a song I’ve enjoyed and most days I wish I could say this to my boss.  So I looked it up on YouTube and sent it to her as a joke. 

Then this afternoon at work I found out that one of our customers has gone out of business.  The employees were warned that there might be layoffs and the plant might close, then a couple days later they locked the doors on them.  Shortly after hearing about that, I read a company wide email where our CEO announced that one of the plants of a company we just purchased will be closed early next year as part of streamlining, making a more efficient company, blah, blah, blah.  For now my job looks secure, but, who knows.  Will I get a chance to say this to my boss?

Leave a Reply

